About HHKPA KPA News Support and information for kidney patients
Fundraising Holiday information for kidney patients Contact HHKPA

Hammersmith Hospitals NHS Trust

Section Contents


Forthcoming sections are:

WHO's WHO in the Renal Unit


The Dialysis Centre


The PD Unit


The Renal Wards


The Transplant Service


Pre Dialysis Clinics


External Links of Interest


History of Dialysis


Early diets



The Hammersmith Hospitals NHS Trust was formed in April 1994 following the merger of Charing Cross, Hammersmith, Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea, and Acton Hospitals. It is now one of the largest trusts in the UK. The Hammersmith Hospital is located in Du Cane Road, London W12 as is the recently opened new Queens Charlottes, having moved from it's Chiswick location. Charing Cross Hospital is in Fulham Palace Road, London W6.

The Trust is a busy acute trust with a strong history of education and research. Charing Cross is an undergraduate teaching hospital and Hammersmith is a post graduate teaching hospital, famous for its research achievements. Queens Charlotte is world renowned for its maternity and women's and children's services.

Division of Renal & Transplant Medicine
The Division of Renal Medicine and Transplantation provides a comprehensive service of all modalities of renal replacement therapy to an expanding population of patients. Satellite haemodialysis facilities have been developed at three district general hospitals ( Ealing, Ashford & West Middlesex) providing a service closer to patients' homes. Together these sites provide haemodialysis, peritoneal dialysis, plasma exchange therapies, renal transplantation and acute and chronic nephrology services to patients.


about HHKPA | latest news | fundraising | holidays | support and information | contact HHKPA